

Bill No. 116

BY-LAW NUMBER 2016-

A By-law of The Corporation of the City of Barrie to further amend By-law 2014-171 as amended, being a by-law to appoint members to various committees, boards and commissions.

WHEREAS, the Council of The Corporation of the City of Barrie may appoint representatives to various committees, boards and commissions;

AND WHEREAS, By-law 2014-171 was passed on the 15th day of December, 2014 concerning appointments to committees, boards and commissions;

AND WHEREAS, the Council of The Corporation of the City of Barrie adopted motions 16-G-264 to further amend By-law 2014-171 as amended;

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of The Corporation of the City of Barrie hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. **THAT** By-law Number 2014-171 as amended be further amended by deleting Schedule "A" and replacing it with Schedule "A" attached hereto, forming part of this by-law.
- 2. **THAT** this By-law shall come into force and effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.

READ a first and second time this 5th day of December, 2016.

READ a third time and finally passed this 5th day of December, 2016.

THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF BARRIE

MAYOR – J. R. LEHMAN

CITY CLERK – DAWN A. MCALPINE

REFE	REFERENCE COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS	
Committee Infrastructure, Investment, and Development Services Committee	Members Appointed Councillor D. Shipley (Chair) Councillor B. Ward Councillor S. Morales Councillor A. Prince	Term of Office Ends November 30, 2018
Finance and Corporate Services Committee	 Councillor M. Prowse (Chair) Councillor A. Khan Councillor M. McCann Councillor A. Prince 	November 30, 2018
Community Services Committee	 Councillor B. Ainsworth (Chair) Councillor R. Romita Councillor P. Silveira Councillor A. Khan 	November 30, 2018
ADV	ISORY COMMITTEE APPOINTME	INTS
Committee	Individuals Appointed	Term of Office Ends
Accessibility Advisory Committee	 Councillor S. Morales B. Jones D. Lamont R. Meier M. Papp-Belayneh D. St. Amand D. Taylor 	November 30, 2018
Communities in Bloom Committee	 Councillor R. Romita K. Bagnell D. Brooke-Bagnell D. Ramsay A. VanderWerf K. Warner 	November 30, 2018
Environmental Advisory Committee	 Councillor M. McCann S. Bollinger P. Burstzyn A. McNair G. Poisson C. Reynolds W. Wilson 	November 30, 2018
Heritage Barrie	Councillor B. Ward D. Exel S. Lewis C. Moran J. Morin C. Tribble D. Warrilow	November 30, 2018

BY-LAW 2016-SCHEDULE "A"

• •	· · · · · · · ·	
Committee	Individuals Appointed	Term of Office Ends
International Relations Committee	 Councillor B. Ward Palson or their designate, Georgian College Major A.B. Battista or their designate, Base Borden R. Warman, German Twinning V. Kompp, German Twinning J. Laking, Japan H. Noguchi, Japan M. Sachkiw or alternate P. Sachkiw, China D. Morrison, China C. Nelson, Youth Ambassador Program J. Babcock, Youth Ambassador Program B. Sergeant, The Borough of Harrogate, England J. M. Pigeon, The Borough of Harrogate, England E. Cudanin, Puerto Princessa B. Crasco, Puerto Princessa 	November 30, 2018
Order of the Spirit Catcher Committee	Councillor M. ProwseCouncillor B. Ward	November 30, 2018
Seniors Advisory Committee	 Councillor B. Ainsworth R. Cheeseman (not for profit rep) S. Maynard (not for profit rep) L. Ricardo (not for profit rep) H. Stone (not for profit rep) J. Comper (citizen member) R. Cotton (citizen member) M. Malcom (citizen member) M. Stevenson (citizen member) Councillor B. Ainsworth 	November 30, 2018
	 J. Fisher F. Ottaway 	

Other Committee, Commission and Board Appointments

Committee	Individuals Appointed	Term of Office Ends
Barrie Hydro Holdings Inc.	All Members of City Council	November 30, 2018
Barrie Municipal Non-Profit Housing Corporation	Councillor P. SilveiraCouncillor S. Morales	November 30, 2018
	 Mayor J. Lehman C. Ladd D. McAlpine T. Gooding (Tenant Representative) D. St. Jacques (Community Representative) 	2019 Barrie Municipal Non- Profit Housing Corporation General Meeting
Barrie Police Services Board	 Mayor J. Lehman Councillor D. Shipley J. Dickie 	November 30, 2018

Committee	Individuals Appointed	Term of Office Ends
Barrie Public Library Board	 Councillor S. Morales Councillor A. Prince R. Duhamel 	November 30, 2018
	 R. Junke A. Mitchell R. Munro R. Reynolds M. Sauro 	
	M. Werenich	
Business Licence Appeal Committee	 G. Gelfand S. Kinsella E. Macklin G. Pickering C. Strachan 	November 30, 2018
Committee of Adjustment	 T. Cane J. Hosick P. Moore R. Taverner B. Vickers 	November 30, 2018
County of Simcoe – Performance Management Committee (Archives and Museums)	Mayor J. Lehman	November 30, 2018
County of Simcoe – Human Services Committee	 Mayor J. Lehman Councillor B. Ward Councillor A. Khan Councillor R. Romita 	November 30, 2018
County of Simcoe Housing Corporation Board of Directors	 Mayor J. Lehman Councillor B. Ward 	November 30, 2018
County of Simcoe - Working Group for the County of Simcoe 10-Year Affordable Housing and Homelessness Prevention Strategy	Councillor, B. Ward be appointed as the City of Barrie representative with Councillor, R. Romita as an alternate should Councillor Ward be unable to attend a meeting(s)	November 30, 2018
Downtown Barrie BIA Board	 Councillor R. Romita Councillor A. Khan T. Ambeau T. L. Baker R. Hamilton W. Hay N. L'Ecuyer P. Lynch L. Roszell J. Teal 	November 30, 2018
Farmer's Market Committee	Councillor R. Romita	November 30, 2018
Greater Barrie Chamber of Commerce	Mayor J. Lehman (ex-officio)Councillor M. McCann	November 30, 2018
Lake Simcoe Region Airport Corporation	 Councillor M. Prowse Councillor B. Ward D. Revell B. Hill S. Murray 	November 30, 2018 November 30, 2018 January 31, 2019 January 31, 2019 January 31, 2019

Г

Committee	Individuals Appointed	Term of Office Ends
Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority	 Councillor P. Silveira J. Dolan 	Annual General Meeting in January 2019
MacLaren Art Centre	Councillor M. McCannCouncillor A. Khan	November 30, 2018
Municipal Election Compliance Audit Committee	 P. George H. MacDonald K. Whitehead 	November 30, 2018
Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority	Councillor R. Romita	December 31, 2016
Physician Recruitment Task Force	Councillor D. ShipleyCouncillor M. McCann	November 30, 2018
Property Standards Committee	 J. Dolan S. Kinsella R. Preece G. Sled C. West 	November 30, 2018
Public Art Committee	Councillor B. WardCouncillor M. McCann	November 30, 2018
Royal Victoria Hospital Foundation	Mayor J. Lehman	November 30, 2018
Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit	Councillor B. WardCouncillor S. Morales	November 30, 2018
Taxi Working Group	 Councillor P. Silveira Councillor S. Morales. 	November 30, 2018
Tourism Barrie	Councillor A. Khan	November 30, 2018