

Bill No. 006

### BY-LAW NUMBER 2016-

#### A By-law of The Corporation of the City of Barrie to further amend By-law 2014-171 as amended, being a by-law to appoint members to various committees, boards and commissions

**WHEREAS**, the Council of The Corporation of the City of Barrie may appoint representatives to various committees, boards and commissions;

**AND WHEREAS**, By-law 2014-171 was passed on the 15<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2014 concerning appointments to committees, boards and commissions;

**AND WHEREAS,** the Council of The Corporation of the City of Barrie adopted motion 16-5-G-016 to amend By-law 2014-171 as amended;

**NOW THEREFORE**, the Council of The Corporation of the City of Barrie hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. **THAT** By-law Number 2014-171 as amended be further amended by deleting Schedule "A" and replacing it with Schedule "A" attached hereto, forming part of this by-law.
- 2. **THAT** this By-law shall come into force and effect immediately upon the final passing thereof.

**READ** a first and second time this 25<sup>th</sup> day of January 2016.

**READ** a third time and finally passed this 25<sup>th</sup> day of January 2016.

### THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF BARRIE

MAYOR – J. R. LEHMAN

CITY CLERK – DAWN A. MCALPINE

REFERENCE COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS				
Committee and Composition	Members Appointed	Term of Office		
Infrastructure, Investment, and Development Services Committee	<ul> <li>Councillor D. Shipley (Chair)</li> <li>Councillor B. Ward</li> <li>Councillor S. Morales</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018		
Finance and Corporate Services Committee	<ul> <li>Councillor M. Prowse (Chair)</li> <li>Councillor A. Khan</li> <li>Councillor M. McCann</li> <li>Councillor B. Ainsworth</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018		
Community Services Committee	<ul> <li>Councillor B. Ainsworth (Chair)</li> <li>Councillor R. Romita</li> <li>Councillor P. Silveira</li> <li>Councillor A. Khan</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018		
ADVISORY COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS				
Accessibility Advisory Committee	<ul> <li>Councillor S. Morales</li> <li>Doug Lamont</li> <li>Robb Meier</li> <li>Margaretta Papp-Belayneh</li> <li>Denyse St. Amand</li> <li>Doug Taylor</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018		
Heritage Barrie	<ul> <li>Councillor B. Ward</li> <li>Councillor D. Shipley</li> <li>Debra Exel</li> <li>Steven Lewis</li> <li>Jennifer Morin</li> <li>Chris Tribble</li> <li>Dennis Warrilow</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018		
International Relations Committee	<ul> <li>Councillor A. Khan</li> <li>B. Yang (or M. Greaves) – Georgian College</li> <li>J-M. Pigeon, Base Borden</li> <li>Other members to be determined based upon consultation with D. Morrison concerning sub- committee membership</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018		
Order of the Spirit Catcher Committee	<ul> <li>Councillor M. Prowse</li> <li>Councillor B. Ward</li> <li>Representative of the Barrie Community Foundation – to be selected by the Foundation</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018		

# Other Committee, Commission and Board Appointments

Barrie Hydro Holdings Inc.	All Members of City Council	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Barrie Municipal Non-Profit Housing Corporation	<ul><li>Councillor P. Silveira</li><li>Councillor S. Morales</li></ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Barrie Police Services Board	<ul> <li>Mayor J. Lehman</li> <li>Councillor D. Shipley</li> <li>Jim Dickie</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Barrie Public Library Board	<ul> <li>Councillor S. Morales</li> <li>Councillor B. Ward</li> <li>Ray Duhamel</li> <li>Rosslyn Junke</li> <li>Ruth Reynolds</li> <li>Michael Sauro</li> <li>Catherine Virgo</li> <li>Michael John Werenich</li> <li>Austin Mitchell</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018 January 25, 2016 to November 30, 2018
Committee of Adjustment	<ul> <li>Tim Cane</li> <li>Jim Hosick</li> <li>Phillip Moore</li> <li>Ron Taverner</li> <li>Barrie Vickers</li> <li>Greg Marek</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018 December 15, 2015 to February 29, 2016 to address a leave of absence
County of Simcoe – Performance Management Committee (Archives and Museums)	Mayor J. Lehman	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
County of Simcoe – Human Services Committee	<ul> <li>Mayor J. Lehman</li> <li>Councillor B. Ward</li> <li>Councillor A. Khan</li> <li>Councillor R. Romita</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
County of Simcoe Housing Corporation Board of Directors	<ul> <li>Mayor J. Lehman</li> <li>Councillor B. Ward</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
County of Simcoe - Working Group for the County of Simcoe 10-Year Affordable Housing and Homelessness Prevention Strategy	Councillor, B. Ward be appointed as the City of Barrie representative with Councillor, R. Romita as an alternate should Councillor Ward be unable to attend a meeting(s)	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Downtown Barrie BIA Board	<ul><li>Councillor R. Romita</li><li>Councillor A. Khan</li></ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Farmer's Market Committee	Councillor R. Romita	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Greater Barrie Chamber of Commerce	<ul> <li>Mayor J. Lehman (ex-officio)</li> <li>Councillor M. McCann</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018

## BY-LAW 2016-SCHEDULE "A"

Lake Simcoe Region Airport	Councillor M. Prowse	December 15, 2014 to November
Corporation		30, 2018
	Councillor B. Ward	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
	Dan Revell	January 31, 2015 to January 31, 2019
	Brent D. Hill	January 31, 2015 to January 31, 2019
	Shawn Murray	January 31, 2015 to January 31, 2019
Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority	<ul><li>Councillor P. Silveira</li><li>Jay Dolan</li></ul>	January 23, 2015 to Annual General Meeting in January 2019
MacLaren Art Centre	<ul><li>Councillor M. McCann</li><li>Councillor A. Khan</li></ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority	Councillor R. Romita	January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016
Physician Recruitment Task Force	<ul><li>Councillor D. Shipley</li><li>Councillor M. McCann</li></ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Property Standards Committee	<ul> <li>Jay Dolan</li> <li>Stephen Kinsella</li> <li>Robert Preece</li> <li>Graham Sled</li> <li>Craig West</li> </ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Public Art Committee	<ul><li>Councillor B. Ward</li><li>Councillor M. McCann</li></ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Royal Victoria Hospital Foundation	Mayor J. Lehman	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit	<ul><li>Councillor B. Ward</li><li>Councillor S. Morales</li></ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Taxi Working Group	<ul><li>Councillor P. Silviera</li><li>Councillor S. Morales</li></ul>	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018
Tourism Barrie	Councillor A. Khan	December 15, 2014 to November 30, 2018