City of Barrie

70 Collier Street P.O. Box 400 Barrie, ON L4M 4T5



Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 12-G-199 Version: 1 Name:

Type:Staff ReportStatus:CarriedFile created:8/9/2012In control:City CouncilOn agenda:8/13/2012Final action:8/13/2012

Title: DECLARATION OF WARD 8 VACANCY AND TEMPORARY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

1. That in accordance with Section 262 of the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001, the office of Councillor - Ward 8 be declared vacant.

- 2. That the following members of Council be appointed on a temporary basis to serve in Councillor J. Robinson's capacity on the committees/boards below until such time as the appointments of members of Council to committees/boards for 2013/2014 are considered:
- a) Councillor, B. Ainsworth Community Services Committee;
- b) Councillor, D. Shipley- Accessibility Advisory Committee;
- c) Councillor, B. Jackson Environmental Advisory Committee;
- d) Councillor, P. Silveira International Relations Committee;
- e) Mayor J. Lehman Order of the Spirit Catcher Committee; and
- f) Councillor, B. Ainsworth Ontario Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (OSPCA), if required by the OSPCA.

(CLK007-12) (File: C07)

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. CLK007-120813.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/13/2012	2	City Council	Adopted	Pass
8/13/2012	1	General Committee	recommended for consideration of adoption (Section "B")	

DECLARATION OF WARD 8 VACANCY AND TEMPORARY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

- 1. That in accordance with Section 262 of the Municipal Act, S.O. 2001, the office of Councillor Ward 8 be declared vacant.
- 2. That the following members of Council be appointed on a temporary basis to serve in Councillor J. Robinson's capacity on the committees/boards below until such time as the appointments of members of Council to committees/boards for 2013/2014 are considered:
 - a) Councillor, B. Ainsworth Community Services Committee;

File #: 12-G-199, Version: 1

- b) Councillor, D. Shipley- Accessibility Advisory Committee;
- c) Councillor, B. Jackson Environmental Advisory Committee;
- d) Councillor, P. Silveira International Relations Committee;
- e) Mayor J. Lehman Order of the Spirit Catcher Committee; and
- f) Councillor, B. Ainsworth Ontario Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (OSPCA), if required by the OSPCA.

(CLK007-12) (File: C07)