

Legislation Details

File #:	15-A-081	Version: 2	Name:		
Туре:	Presentation - A	AC/RC	Status:	Received	
File created:	6/16/2015		In control:	City Council	
On agenda:	6/22/2015		Final action:	6/22/2015	
Title:	RECOGNITION OF THE MINOR PEEWEE AA; PEEWEE AE AND THE MINOR BANTAM AE 1 HOCKEY TEAMS FOR WINNING THE 2015 ONTARIO MINOR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION PROVINCIAL CHAMPIONSHIPS:				

Mayor Lehman called upon the Head Coaches of the Minor Peewee AA, Peewee AE and Minor Bantam AE 1 Hockey Teams to join him at the podium to recognize the teams for winning the 2015 Ontario Minor Hockey Association Provincial Championships. He asked each Head Coach to provide an overview of their teams.

Mr. Andrew O'Connor-Fenton, Head Coach of the Peewee AE Hockey Team thanked the players for their excellent work in representing the City of Barrie. He noted that the Team won every tournament, the Silver Stick and 2015 Ontario Minor Hockey Association Championship.

Mr. Patrick Armatage, Head Coach of the Minor Peewee AA Hockey Team thanked the players for a great year. He commented that the Team won the Barrie and Pittsburgh tournaments and the 2015 Ontario Minor Hockey Association Championship.

Mr. Eric Snape, Head Coach of the Minor Bantam AE 1 Hockey Team commented that the Team had won the Ontario Minor Hockey Association Championship three times. He expressed that the Team didn't know how to lose despite a rough beginning season and lots of injuries.

On behalf of City Council, Mayor Lehman congratulated the members of the Minor Peewee AA, Peewee AE and Minor Bantam AE 1 Hockey Teams. Mayor Lehman presented a plaque certificates to the Team members in attendance.

The team members were identified as follows:

A) MINOR BANTAM AE 1 HOCKEY TEAM

Players

David Barker	Luke S	tevens			
Ryan Connick	Nikolaa	as Vullings			
Joshua Durkin	Parker	Walter			
Zachary Edwards		Bradley Wilson			
Matthew Laurin					
Jonathan Mara	is	Coaching Staff			
Mitchell McMahon		Eric Snape, Coach			
Joshua Nobbin Andre Marais, Assistant Coach					
Tylar Patrick Denise		Nobbin, Manager			
Gavin Robinson Tom Wilson, Trainer					
Colin Russell Jeremy		y Durkin, Assistant Trainer			
Brandon Scott					
Luke Snape					

B) MINOR PEEWEE AA HOCKEY TEAM

Players					
Keegan Annecca	Michael Simon				
Tynan Armatage	Alexander Thompson				
Liam Brown Ma	ason Van Berkel				
Tye Burke Ma	Mason Watt				
Leo Ducharme					
Cameron Fitzpatric	ck Coaching Staff				
Calum Kraft Pa	atrick Armatage, Coach				
Eddie MacLean Tim Kraft, Assistant Coach					
Parker McQuigge	Douglas McQuigge, Assistant Coach				
Nicholas Mideros	Katherine Thompson, Manager				
Justin Morin Da	avid Ducharme, Trainer				
Cole Palbiski					

Taylor Prokopec

C) PEEWEE AE HOCKEY TEAM

Players

	Mackenzie Bra	adley James Robb-Kennedy		
	Devin Cecchine Johnathan Siriska			
	Jake Chapman Danny Sproule			
	Griffin Collett	Spencer Young		
	Joshua Cough	lin		
	lan Crane	Coaching Staff		
	Tristan Forde	Andrew O'Conor-Fenton, Coach		
	Brett Harvey	Gary Chapman, Assistant Coach		
	Kyle Moen	Colin Padley, Assistant Coach		
	Jacob O'Conor-Fenton Shona Chapman, Manager			
	Patrick O'Reilly Jason Coughlin, Trainer			
	Kyle Padley			
	Kaden Racicot			
Sponsors:				
Indexes:				
Code sections:				
Attachments:	1. 150622 Award Barrie Minor Peewee AA Hockey.pdf, 2. 150622 AWARD Barrie Minor Peewee AE Hockey.pdf, 3. 150622 AWARD Barrie Minor Bantam AE 1 Hockey.pdf			

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/22/2015	2	City Council	Received	