City of Barrie

70 Collier Street P.O. Box 400 Barrie, ON L4M 4T5



Legislation Text

File #: 11-A-188, Version: 2

On behalf of City Council, Mayor Lehman presented Robert Janicki, Coach of the Barrie Minor Hockey Atom AE Boy's Hockey Team with a plaque in recognition of the team winning the 2010 - 2011 Ontario Minor Hockey Association Atom AE Championship. Mr. Janicki thanked the City of Barrie for taking the time to acknowledge and recognize the team as well as the coaching staff, parents and the boys themselves. He acknowledged the team sponsor Scotiabank and noted that their support provides the organization with the funding necessary to develop and grow.

Mayor Lehman presented certificates and extended congratulations to each of the team members, the trainer and coaches of the Barrie Minor Atom AE Boy's Hockey Team for their achievements. The team members are as follows:

Lucas Back; Andrew Bentley; Connor Brooks; Trent Byers; Joseph Connor; Matthew Crombie; Maxwell Defrancisco; Matthew Dougherty; Cale Guergis; Justin Janicki; Shaun Kellachan; Kyle Kennedy; Christopher Kluszczynski; Ryan Kluszczynski; Daniel McCormick; Zachary Peddle; Nicholas Percy; Stephen Pleskina; Kyle Potter; Colton Speer; Christian Tsepelis; Connor Walker; Nathan Wallwin

Coach: Rob Janicki

Assistant Coach: Scott Speer Assistant Coach: Speros Tsepelis Trainer: Peter Kluszczynski

Manager: Robert Connor.