

Legislation Text

File #: 11-A-190, Version: 2

On behalf of City Council, Mayor Lehman presented Mike Walker, Coach of the Barrie Minor Hockey Peewee AA Boy's Hockey Team with a plaque in recognition of the team winning the 2010 - 2011 Ontario Minor Hockey Association Peewee AA Championship. Mr. Walker provided highlights of the team's season and acknowledged the dedication and support of the parents, grandparents, coaches and the team members. He also thanked the team sponsor Georgian Buick GMC for their support.

Mayor Lehman presented certificates and extended congratulations to each of the team members, the trainer and coaches of the Barrie Minor Hockey Peewee AA Boy's Hockey Team for their achievements. The team members are as follows:

Christian Antoski; Donald Tyler Bell; Nicholas Benn; Matthew Ceschia; Joshua Cook; Jake Davis; Jordan Evans; Mack Falconer; Tristan Fullan; Daniel Harris; Dal Hennig; Carter Leroux; Logan Lintner; Thomas Manley; Kyle March; Kyler Marklinger; Riley Maskell; Mike McGuire; Vincenzo Michelizzi; Christian Papineau; Curtis Rawn; Ryan Rijo; Jeremy Ruth; Justin Walker; Brock Welsh

Coach: Michael Walker Assistant Coach: Robert Papineau Trainer: John Welsh Assistant Trainer: Dave Falconer Manager: Michelle Maskell.