

Legislation Text

File #: 11-A-191, Version: 2

On behalf of City Council, Mayor Lehman presented Glen Furlong, Coach of the Barrie Minor Hockey Peewee AE Boy's Hockey Team with a plaque in recognition of the team winning the 2010 - 2011 Ontario Minor Hockey Association Peewee AE Championship. Mr. Furlong provided highlights of the season and thanked the coaching staff and team members for their commitment. He also acknowledged Scotiabank for their assistance as the team's sponsor.

Mayor Lehman presented certificates and extended congratulations to each of the team members, the trainer and coaches of the Barrie Minor Hockey Peewee AE Boy's Hockey Team for their achievements. The team members are as follows:

Ryan Axiak; Jason Bresolin; Tristan Bird; Dawson Butt; Kayle Campbell; Connor Cooper; Keith Crawford; Owen Dougan; Spencer Duguay; Evin Fitzpatrick; Kyle Furlong; Zachary Garvin; Kieran Hampson; Jaxon Hoffman; James Klatt; Cooper Knowles; Nickolas Lacoursiere; Braydon McLean; Jacob Miller; Hunter Priest; Jeremy Rocha; Mitch Stimac; Noah Toor; Wes Vannatter; Behn Ware

Coach: Glen Furlong Assistant Coach: Luc Lacoursiere Assistant Coach: Gregory Ware Trainer: Chris Fitzpatrick Manager: Terry Hoffman.